Call Us Today! (469) 951-0237

Proudly serving Garland, TX and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.81

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/27/2019 | Author: John S.

Comments: ******

Review Date: 04/01/2019 | Author: Joy D.

Comments: Chris was professional responsive and friendly. He was flexible in accommodating my schedule. His crew worked efficiently and did just what I asked them to do and were also respectful. You could tell they were very experienced . When the job was complete they cleaned up everything very nicely. I am really glad that I went with Whitlock Commercial Services and would definitely hire them again You can tell that customer service is a priority for them.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Paul F.

Comments: They came and cut a big tree down that was leaning against my roof. They safely cut the tree down and hauled off the cut down tree. They are an awesome company and I'd definitely recommend them to whoever needs tree services.

Review Date: 10/11/2018 | Author: Stephen G.

Comments: Knew what to do. Very professional and informative.

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Maurice W.

Comments: When you want the job done right the first time. The crew is professional, courteous and experts in the jobs they perform. I will use them again and would definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Ashley R.

Comments: They did an excellent job. Gave me a free estimate with a discount for first time costumers and the price was very very reasonable ( I thought it was going to be at least $300 more). Showed up on time, double checked to make sure what the job was and finished in no time at all. They also clean up the debris so you don't have to lift a finger.I will definitely be recommending this company to anyone who needs tree trimmed. Thank you Whitlock, keep up the fantastic work!

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Melissa W.

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: Russell L.

Comments: Excellent work. Chris called me and came over right over with a quote. I felt the price was fair for the amount of work needed to be done. He had his team out the same day and got the work done. My neighbor complemented how good the trees looked.

Review Date: 03/22/2018 | Author: Penny A.

Comments: TREE TRIMMED, DEAD TREE CUT DOWN AND STUMP REMOVAL - Chris called immediately and came for an estimate within an hour. I was impressed from the moment I met him, He gave me a good price and completed the job in a timely manner. They did a great job from beginning to end! I would definitely hire them again!

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Kevin S.

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Cynthia T.

Comments: I received a call from Chris right away. He offered a great pric and was able to come do the job within 2 days. The guys were amazing and had the tree down to the stump in less than 3 hrs. I asked for the stump grinding as well. It looks great.

Review Date: 02/26/2018 | Author: Wanda B.

Comments: Very friendly and professional.

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Derek T.

Comments: Tree Removal - Very competitive pricing, able to complete project same day as estimate. Cleanup could have been a little more thorough, but with a dead tree, I believe the crew did the best they could. I will be contracting them again in the future for stump removal.

Review Date: 01/20/2018 | Author: Cathy P.

Comments: Removed a tree on a Saturday morning. Very quick and did a good job

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Terrence D.

Comments: Very professional, efficient and prompt

Review Date: 01/01/2018 | Author: David B.

Comments: Company was timely and did work requested

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Janet S.

Comments: This responsive company was Johnny-on the Spot with everything we requested. They delivered on time and did it the job thoroughly. I considered this job to be a challenge and can say I was very pleased with the result. Thank you, HomeAdvisors and Chris Whitlock.

Review Date: 12/15/2017 | Author: Suzy L.

Comments: They were very prompt and gave me a very fair quote for the work. They could do the work that day and I said great. It looks better than I expected and I will use them again.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Ronnie B.

Comments: Outstanding job. I had 3 trees and all bushes trimmed. The crew was there most of the day and the results was better then I expected. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Remie D.

Comments: I liked that they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the end results. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 11/28/2017 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: They showed up on time! They were very helpful! The project was finished in a very timely manner! We could not have been more pleased! I totally recommend this company!!!!

Review Date: 11/23/2017 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Tops in their field.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Drusilla P.

Comments: They failed to provide an invoice or receipt.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: Garry G.

Comments: Very conscientious about their work. Polite and efficient and timely. The best I've ever dealt with in this field. Good communications.

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: Alton R.

Comments: No one could have done the job better. Courteous, fast and thorough.

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: David G.

Comments: Chris and his team do a great job and really care about customer satisfaction.

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Dolores G.

Comments: Quick response and work was done the same day we spoke. Results met my expectations.

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hard workers, did a great job.

Review Date: 06/19/2017 | Author: Kevin T.

Review Date: 04/16/2017 | Author: William M.

Comments: They do the work on time and stand behind their work.Chris whitlock is very professional and a great company to hire.I Will continue to use them.you can't go wrong with this company.

Review Date: 04/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was a little skeptical about hiring this company. But after he did the work i was very pleased with the cutting down of my tree. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: John H.

Comments: very satisfied with the job the crew did.

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: Vanessa F.

Comments: I received a Notice to Comply because my trees were encroaching the street. Not only did Whitlock correct the problem, he trimmed the trees so they would grow beautifully and enhance the curb appeal of my home. He was professional and charged me a very fair price for his services.

Review Date: 02/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a nice job.

Review Date: 01/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were on time, provided excellent service

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: Jr W.

Comments: Very happy with the tree triming done on two trees. The crew were very polite & clean up was outstanding. I have recommended this company to several friends & neighbors.

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: Verleda M.

Comments: Workers did a very good job and cleaned up after themselves. Making final payment was difficult due to miscommunication but it was finally accomplished without mishap. I would recommend this company

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: Andrew J.

Comments: Workers were punctual and did a good job.

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a good job

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: Sara T.

Comments: He explained all he could do and offered to trim bushes as well. They cleaned up after themselves when they were done which was nice. The job only took one hour. This was a really good experience.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Kyle G.

Comments: Did a great job! Exceeded my expectations.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very accommodating and responsive.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock responded quickly to my initial inquiry. The initial visit to provide an estimate was very convenient for me and the work was completed much sooner than I anticipated.

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: Kendra S.

Comments: very impressed with the customer service, professionalism, and the price was fair. This company comes highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and successful in accomplishing work

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Pat S.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock responded to the request for service to remove a cracked limb on a large oak tree and lighten and thin the canopy quickly and came out to assess the need on a Saturday (after another service had not showed up). His price was very affordable, given my experience with tree services in the past, and we scheduled a date for services promptly. My understanding was that the crew would be here at 9 or 9: 30 on a Monday morning, but they were not here at that time. I called to see that the issue was and discovered that they had another job before me. That was not a huge issue for me, but, as I told Mr. Whitlock, they should have called and let me know of the delay. He agreed that he should have done so. The crew did a good job overall and cleaned up well, leaving branches on the front of the property for the city to pick up. One recommendation is that the mode of payment expected (cash) should be clear from the beginning,

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Eldon E.

Comments: was on time and completed the work promptly

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Jennifer A.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock was very professional and knowledgeable. Tree services and the clean up was excellent and quick. I would recommend his tree services to others. Thanks again.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Foulailou C.

Comments: Great guy, and affordable good service.

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: Katherine A.

Comments: Service was prompt, professional, and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: did a good job

Review Date: 04/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded and came out the same day to do the work

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Anne D.

Comments: Chris was great, he arrived quickly to remove/grind the stumps I requested and left a great finished product!

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: John L.

Comments: Excellent Job, showed up as promised. Didn't try to gauge me. Would diffidently recommend them for tree service

Review Date: 03/27/2016 | Author: Joel E.

Comments: Arrived slightly late. Chris Whitlock didn't manage the job totally although the workers didn't speak English. Job was done well and the price was fair. I'd use them again.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: James P.

Comments: Here on time. Great trim job on my trees. Clean up could have been a little better, but overall very satisfied with this contractor.

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Ana H.

Comments: Very nice person and calls you when they are coming to your house. This was my daughter house and I drove to meet them there and the work was completed by the time I arrived. Thank you Chris

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Jerry H.

Comments: Not only is Chris Whitlock a great person to deal with, his crew did a fantastic job on our trees and yard. I will surely use him again and I do recommend his services. Jerry H. Rowlett, TX

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Chris was great. Went above and beyond. Very professional and easy to talk to.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: John H.

Comments: They did exactly what we contracted to do, and I could not be happier. Honest company at very fair price !! I had one other company on the list look at job chose Whitlock and again very happy with their service. John H.

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: none

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: James S.

Comments: Looking for someone to trim or remove trees? Look no further! Great Job Whitlock at an affordable price and good people! Will definitely do business again!

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Tina S.

Comments: It was a substancial project -- removal of large trees and trimming of others. The work was quick, clean, efficient. They did everything thjey said they would do for a very fair price. Efficient, courteous, reasonable -- what can be better? Five stars all the way.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Gail L.

Comments: Whitlock Commercial Services did a great job.

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: Tameka L.

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Jeannie J.

Comments: They did a great job in a professional manner. The tree they removed was huge with lots of above ground roots. It was all gone in a matter of hours.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great price, came out very quickly and I was able to be very hands off.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Julie P.

Comments: Chris is efficient and very concerned and caring.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Donna G.

Comments: Very pleasant to work with and will use them again.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Channon S.

Comments: They were reasonable and did a great job. They also were great about cleaning up.

Review Date: 10/13/2015 | Author: Betty B.

Comments: Could not be happier with the work. Prompt, high quality work,excellent EXCELLENT customer service, and clean. We had to have shrubs and a tree removed as well as trimming done. Came home to everything stacked neatly and cleaned up. Very reasonably priced.

Review Date: 10/11/2015 | Author: Chantell B.

Comments: He provides a respectable service, was very professional, and has high standards for his work. I appreciated his love of the lord, as well!!

Review Date: 09/25/2015 | Author: James S.

Comments: The service was very efficient and completed on time..

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: Jillbeth W.

Comments: Chris is an intelligent and great guy. He makes sure his customers are happy with his work. His crew was very professional and cleaned up to the customer's satisfaction.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: John H.

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great Service..

Review Date: 09/05/2015 | Author: Sandra A.

Comments: Very professional, polite, and informative. Did the job I hired him for and his crew was professionally dressed polite and did an excellent job of removing a very large tree from my back yard a hauling everything to the front curb for my weekly trash pickup. I have and will continue to recommend his tree service to family and friends.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris was professional and pleasant and helpful. I would use his service again.

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: Great job. Nicest guy you could ever meet

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Curtis M.

Comments: The Guy charged $ 80.00 to remove several tree limbs. Which I think is fair. Who wants to be out in the heat trimming trees.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Jimmie M.

Comments: They did the job quickly and correct. Workers were very polite and clean up was ok.

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very polite group of workers.

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: Ken D.

Comments: Actually did extra work, trimming branches over curb. I am very pleased with this company.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Diane G.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock was very quick to get the work done. However I was disappointed that I did not receive a written contract before the job or that I wasn't present when the work was done due to his scheduling of other jobs. I would like to have been able to present I would have requested additional trimming.. I would use his service again but would insist I be present.

Review Date: 06/28/2015 | Author: David B.

Comments: good job very quick

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: Great customer service. He did everything he said he would do and did a great job.

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: John D.

Comments: The work performed was done professionally, and done very well.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Brad C.

Comments: Great Service. Fast and Excellent job.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Very easy to work with and very quick service!

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: Very good value and quality work. Good people. Honest and dependable.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Whitlock and crew did a really good job and removing the trees and shrubs as well as trimming some other shrubs. I would recommend them to anyone for this type of work.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Melvia D.

Comments: The work was better than I expected. I would definitely hire again for my tree trimming needs.

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Sherry I.

Comments: I had a great experience with this company. They completed the job in a few days and everything was cleaned up for me - no mess at all. As a bonus they trimmed up my bushes in the alley and on the sides of the house and front. I was pleasantly surprised! I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: Henry J.

Comments: Very friendly and reasonable pricing. I think I actually made a friend

Review Date: 02/21/2015 | Author: Daniel H.

Comments: On time and great work

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: the guys show up fast and they were friendly.

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job and were very affordable.

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: Gloria R.

Comments: I hired Chris Whitlock to remove two tree stumps - would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Vickey K.

Comments: I am extremely pleased with the quality of service I received from this company for a tree removal. They were reasonable, professional, and finished the job quickly and efficiently. Also Chris was patient to answer all my questions before the job began. I rate them A plus.

Review Date: 01/05/2015 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: Prompt, professional service.

Review Date: 12/14/2014 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: Very professional did great job

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Cynthia S.

Comments: Chris came out and the project was finished in record time. I would recommend them to anyone needing a affordable price.

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Vicki T.

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris and his team did a great job. He did exactly what I needed. He also took the time to help a neighbor that needed help with her tree. We are both very happy and comfortable using WCS.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Michelle G.

Comments: Very accommodating on scheduling - got estimate one day, service the next day. Price beat anyone else that gave estimate - customer service and work performed was OUTSTANDING! My trees look great. Would use again and definitely recommend.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: They responded right away and managed to come out and finish the job that day.

Review Date: 08/12/2014 | Author: Bret R.

Comments: They were prompt and courteous, the crew worked diligently and completed the job quicker than I thought they would. They did a Great job and I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I did really not like the attitude of the owner of the business. When you trim trees, sometimes when you are telling the person what you need done, you can't see the extent of all that needs to be done. I have some large dead limbs still handing in my trees, right over my roof. This was not noticed in the original estimate and they were working in that area, could have just pulled it down. Asked that all the stumps remaining from the limbs that fell during the ice storm be cut off flush with the branch and that was not done either. He offered to come back later and do those items for $.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Meg F.

Comments: Very prompt and reliable did a good job

Review Date: 08/05/2014 | Author: Steve D.

Comments: I had Dr visit the day work was to be done. The job was completed by the time I got home. Every thing was done and stack by curb just as I had requested. He even had the lowest price. I was very pleased with his professional service.

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: Curtis M.

Comments: Thank you Home Advisor. We are very happy with the results of our project. Chris and his crew did everything we had asked them to do. They were friendly, professional and very thorough. We certainly would recommend them to anyone in need of their services! We will recommend them to our friends.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: Merita H.

Comments: I recommended him to a friend and he was also pleased with his work. I hired him a second time also. Very professional and has great workers.

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: I just want people to know Whitlock Services does a fantastic job and they are quick and when they leave the job everything is cleaned up and it looks nice. My wife can't get over how good it looks and Whitlock services goes the extra mile for your satisfaction. There are a lot of tree trimming services out there some of them will charge you three times what the job is worth some won't show up and give you bid but you will feel like you need to pay more for the job Whitlock Services does, believe me check out the rest then hire the best Whitlock Services satisfaction guaranteed.

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Tiffany R.

Comments: Great work, cleaned up after themselves, great customer service, and great price!!!

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Loyd P.

Comments: Met and hired a real professional and met and will use and recommend him many times in the future. I not only got top notch professional trimming , cleanup , but top notch advice on future problems. The very best of all is I made a really class guy and friend .

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Chris and his crew were on time, efficient, polite and did an excellent job - both in trimming and clean up. Cost was very fair - about 10% more than I paid four years ago for the same job.

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Burl G.

Comments: He's honest

Review Date: 06/10/2014 | Author: Stephanie W.

Comments: Very friendly, great price, on time, quality work - definitely would use them again!!!

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Rich or fran S.

Comments: Chris did an excellent job. He was in and out in no time and there were no surprises. He took everything out front for the city to pick up. I have since had him back out to perform some additional work he recommended; and will have him out again to plan some new landscaping.

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Made initial contact less than 48 hours ago. Owner came out and walked with us to go over each step of the job we wanted to accomplish and made a few suggestions on what we could do to maximize the life of our trees. He was very knowledgeable on the different tree types that we had and gave us a great price for the work he quoted us on. We had 3 different quotes prior and beat them all. On the day of the appraisal he scheduled his crew to come out today and they accomplished everything we asked of them extremely quickly and cleaned up all of the debris and stacked it nicely. Will use everytime

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: Judith F.

Comments: Quality People, Quality Work, I'm happy to recommend their services.

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: Cindy B.

Comments: Quick response, worked with my difficult work schedule, excellent job.

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: Margie S.

Comments: Efficient, affordable, and overall very happy with them.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Roger F.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Jennifer E.

Comments: Received 4 estimates and WCS was the most affordable. Did exactly what I asked them to do! I will use them again and would recommend them to anyone looking for affordable great service.

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Jerry P.

Comments: quick and professional

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Rozann S.

Comments: Good work and affordable cost. Was extremly happy with the results.

Review Date: 04/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 04/25/2014 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: They did a good job. Took down a tree, trimmed another. Cleaned up the mess and put it neatly on the street for city pick-up.

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: Prompt, courteous and very reasonable in price.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Edward P.

Comments: "The project was top notch

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive and timely with work as promised.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Gary Y.

Comments: Excellent service and price

Review Date: 01/20/2014 | Author: Susan M.

Comments: He was Johnny on the spot, very friendly & polite. He had the tree trimmed right away and stacked the branches up nicely.

Review Date: 01/16/2014 | Author: Susan W.

Comments: Very fast response and pleasant to deal with. Fast service. Would do business again.

Review Date: 12/08/2013 | Author: Kathy R.

Comments: Great service, fair price - I'm a satisfied customer. Thank you, Chris!

Review Date: 11/21/2013 | Author: Fred H.

Comments: Excellent service, fair pricing and the quality of work done was top notch.

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Ross V.

Comments: I was completely satisfied with the quality of the work and would recommend them anytime.

Review Date: 10/08/2013 | Author: Ew W.

Comments: He was prompt, good bid, done ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 09/26/2013 | Author: Martha H.

Comments: Chris, (all around good guy) and his crew did a wonderful job for me. They were prompt, efficient and a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond what I expected. When I saw what a mess cutting down the tree was I thought I would be doing a lot of lawn cleaning but they cleaned it all up and left my yard in better shape than when they arrived. Could not beat the price and the friendly service anywhere. I would definately recommend him to others and I feel sure I will be calling him again sometime in the future. THANKS CHRIS

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Flora L.

Comments: Chris is a good guy very professional about his job and the quality of work his and his team do. I would hire again and I would recommend Whitlock tree trimming service. He was supper fast after receiving my notification from home advisor that I needed help with my tree trimming project.

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: Nicki C.

Comments: This was the second time I hired Chris and his crew for a tree removal project and once again, he made it a stress free experience. The work went quickly and I love how well they clean up afterwards. I highly recommend this HomeAdvisor Pro.

Review Date: 08/18/2013 | Author: Anna V.

Comments: Friendly, professional, good prices. He went above and beyond...

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Thomas S.

Comments: Got here early Monday and was completed before noon. Did everything we asked. Cleaned up site and stacked the debris so city would haul it away for free. Saved me $140.00. Thanks Chris...

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: Cecil J.

Comments: They were very professional And down to earth. They trimmed our tree and stacked the limbs On the curb. I would Highly recommend this company to friends

Review Date: 07/27/2013 | Author: Lynne J.

Comments: Friendly and did a great job.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick, good job, fair price and professional. Would be nice if they took trimmings away with them, but city did pick it up as he said they would.

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: Matthew N.

Comments: Quick service. No wait. Understood what I wanted done.

Review Date: 07/12/2013 | Author: James H.

Comments: Competitive price and excellent cleanup. They also threw in some new sod to cover the ground-up stumps.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Shereese B.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable with exceptional prices. Would hire again.

Review Date: 07/06/2013 | Author: Steven R.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock was very professional and personable. His bid was reasonable, and I am very happy with the work he and his men did. Good price, good work, good value!

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: Harold W.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock demonstrated extreme professionalism and integrity in being on-time and completing the job quickly and safely. I will certainly recommend his company to friends and neighbors. He and his crew were great!

Review Date: 06/21/2013 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: very professional. Did what we wanted in a timely manner and to our specifications.

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Beverly J.

Comments: Extremely satisfied. Great job, so happy with tree trimming. Many compliments about how nice trees look. Will recommend Chris to anyone.

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: Greg W.

Comments: Great job, fast work and a fair price. What more can you ask for.

Review Date: 04/30/2013 | Author: Nicki C.

Comments: Mr Whitlock was very professional and made the whole experience much less stressful that I had thought it would be. I would gladly recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 04/22/2013 | Author: Alice J.

Comments: Quality work. Fantastic customer service. Will refer Mr Whitlock to family and friends.

Review Date: 04/12/2013 | Author: David Z.

Comments: Great to work with - Quality results !

Review Date: 03/29/2013 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: Good job. Would reccomend to anyone.

Review Date: 03/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I recommend Whitlock Commercial Services. They removed a tree from my property with great care. Thank you

Review Date: 03/24/2013 | Author: John S.

Comments: Fast service with a high concern for safety.

Review Date: 03/04/2013 | Author: Gale V.

Comments: Chris is personable and helpful. His crew is expert and hardworking. Could not have asked for a better job. I would recommend Chris to anyone.

Review Date: 12/11/2012 | Author: Marvin M.

Comments: Their price was very competitive and did a good job.

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: John N.

Comments: Everything was done as said. Great price, great service, new great friendship.

Review Date: 11/10/2012 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: job was completed on time and as scheduled.

Review Date: 10/27/2012 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: They arrived on time and performed their job efficiently and correctly. I was impressed by the level of cleanup and care for our property they showed.

Review Date: 09/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Three trees promptly and professionally trimmed, yard was left clean with no wood chips or other debris when the job was done. I couldn't be happier with the service.

Review Date: 08/22/2012 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Service provider responded quickly,performed services in timely manner, provider and crew were very professional. will use this provider again.

Review Date: 08/02/2012 | Author: Patty F.

Comments: They did a very good job and were very quick in responding and coming out. The only thing they could have done better was to clean up the branches from my neighbor's yard.

Review Date: 07/31/2012 | Author: John R.

Comments: I am completely happy with the job.

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: Jennifer M.

Comments: The Whitlock Commercial team responded immediately to my request. They came to my home; gave me an estimate that was comparable in price to another vendor. They cut the tree, grind and removed the stub and most of the roots; cleaned up and even added turf builder. If you are looking for value for your dollar, I strongly recommend Whilock Commerical Services.

Review Date: 07/11/2012 | Author: Michelle D.

Comments: Nice people.

Review Date: 07/03/2012 | Author: Charles a H.

Comments: did a great job cleaned everything up real good.which was important.an trees look great...

Review Date: 06/18/2012 | Author: Harold F.

Comments: Cut lengths need to be shorter in order for the city of Garland to pick up more easily.

Review Date: 06/03/2012 | Author: Laura T.

Comments: Top notch. Dare I say... "Best in Class". Chris was a consumate pro.

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: Cindy S.

Comments: They did a great job. There was a little misunderstanding at what time they were to start but turned out great! I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 05/26/2012 | Author: Ed R.

Comments: Job was done quickly and worth the price.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: Jeff F.

Comments: Tree emergency. Chris responded the same day with an estimate. He and his crew responded with great service and removed the large tree the next day. Exceptional value.

Review Date: 05/10/2012 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: This company is amazing! I received a phone call within 10 minutes after asking for a quote. He came the next day, along with his excellent crew and cut down a pecan tree that was 40 ft tall and 7 ft in diameter, as well as another tree and trimmed a 3rd one. His price was outstanding and he knows what he is doing for my yard was completely clean when he finished and looked awesome. I would highly recommend him to anyone with any kind of tree cutting needs! Thanks for being personable, yet at the same time very professional. You're outstanding! Hire him for he is "The Very Best!"

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: Joe T.

Comments: I have used this company before and will continue to use him as my tree service compoany.

Review Date: 04/23/2012 | Author: Judy B.

Comments: Chris is fast, easy to work with, and did an outstanding job

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: The call was answered almost before I logged out of the website; the arrangements for tree trimming were made the same day; the work was completed the next dayl; the technician not only addressed my request but he gave some general information about lawn and tree service.

Review Date: 04/07/2012 | Author: John W.

Comments: they were very friendly & hooped right on the job. I would recomend them to anyone. They were better than the other service people by price & time to complete the job .

Review Date: 04/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job. Came out and got her done. He was in and out.

Review Date: 04/02/2012 | Author: Ken D.

Comments: Nice guy very professional

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Mike E.

Comments: Great price, Courteous and professional worked done in a timely manner

Review Date: 03/24/2012 | Author: Karla P.

Comments: called immediatly to come and give estimate & was best price quote accepted job completed within the hour. Great job very professional.

Review Date: 03/24/2012 | Author: Greg W.

Comments: Great job at a fair price.

Review Date: 02/21/2012 | Author: Pattsi G.

Comments: We are very pleased with the tree removal and tree trimming that Chris and his crew did. Chris came one day and gave the bid and came the next day and removed the tree and cleaned up the area. His price was fair. Chris exceeded our expections and we are happy to give this recommendation

Review Date: 12/21/2011 | Author: Angela C.

Comments: They were very responsive to our request to have a series of mature trees trimmed in our yard. They made recommendations to us about some of the other shrubs in the yard and included the additional work in the price. Their estimate was less than the other bids I had received and they began the work the same day.

Review Date: 11/03/2011 | Author: John H.

Comments: They trimmed my trees the same day he came for an estimate. They did a very professional job for a reasonable price.

Review Date: 09/30/2011 | Author: Yvette P.

Comments: Chris was very professional and my tree looks fantastic. Very friendly and easy to work with :)

Review Date: 09/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Crew was friendly & on time to do the job.

Review Date: 09/06/2011 | Author: John S.

Comments: They contacted me quickly, gave me a great price, and started and completed the job quickly. All was to my satisfaction. I will not hesitate to call on them again if needed.

Review Date: 08/19/2011 | Author: Deborah S.

Comments: Great work! Chris was fabulous to work with -- we contracted with him right away after he came out to see us to give us the estimate. A day later, the tree is gone, yard cleaned up -- he was a delight. I highly recommend him for your next tree trimming or removal job.

Review Date: 08/08/2011 | Author: Glenda R.

Comments: They got started right away and did an excellant job of trimming my bushes, trees and weeds.

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Joe T.

Comments: Chris had me an estimate within an hour and started and completed the tree trimming before his crew left. Great price and did a greta job.

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Zeke M.

Comments: He was on time and I appreciated his service.

Review Date: 07/23/2011 | Author: Tine O.

Comments: Chris and his crew were wonderful, professional and polite. I would highly recommend them to anyone, in fact I already have. They were here when expected and did a fantastic job, will definetly use them again. Thanks WCS Tree Care

Review Date: 07/20/2011 | Author: Shawn M.

Comments: I expecteda professional job, and when i got home i was not dissapointed. They went well above and beyond what I had expected to be done, quick, effecient and very reasonable. Great Job

Review Date: 07/12/2011 | Author: Harold S.

Comments: Excellent work...i recommend completely...

Review Date: 07/08/2011 | Author: James M.

Comments: He makes sure everything is right. He came out the next day and removed the tree. They were great!

Review Date: 07/04/2011 | Author: Dagoberto Y.

Comments: no

Review Date: 06/29/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Super reasonable quote, came out on time and had job done quickly. Would hire again!

Review Date: 06/25/2011 | Author: Gary C.

Comments: First to call, walked the project we agreed what needed to be done and they did exactly what was agreed upon at a good price. Would recommend.

Review Date: 06/24/2011 | Author: Teri M.

Comments: The guys were great - they were able to get started on our project very quickly and cleaned up everything afterward. We couldn't have been more pleased!

Review Date: 06/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This is my second time to use Chris and his crew. Such a nice guy who really takes pride in his work!

Review Date: 06/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 05/27/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris and his crew were GREAT! I told them that they had a customer for life!

Review Date: 05/16/2011 | Author: Stephanie H.

Comments: They showed up on time, did what I asked and for a very reasonable amount trimmed some bushes in the front as well. I would hire them again!

Review Date: 05/13/2011 | Author: Brooke F.

Comments: Awesome! Removed a HUGE tree, stump removed, and trimmed up a dozen others. On time, friendly. Salesman personality without selling. Did what I asked and had a fantastic bid.

Review Date: 05/04/2011 | Author: Sharon S.

Comments: We had a huge cottonwood tree in our back yard in a very inaccessible location. It was a daunting task! Mr. Whitlock and his crew did a superb job...the crew came out within two days after we talked to Mr. Whitlock, and working very hard and efficiently, completed most of the project in one day. This morning they came back and removed the rest of the cut up tree to the front, where it will be picked up tomorrow by the city. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Mr. Whitlock.

Review Date: 04/25/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris was on time just like he said he would be. We had a couple of trees that needed to be trimmed and several shrubs that just looked like monsters to be talen care of. Our neighbor also had some small requests that Chris gladly took care of for her and didn't even charge her for one of her shrubs he trimmed. It is business owners like Chris that I respect and will tell friends and family about. Thanks Chris! Ms. Jean also says many thanks. Raul was very polite and very professional. Eager to please. Thanks Again, D. Martinez :-)

Review Date: 04/22/2011 | Author: Felicia G.

Comments: I think Chris & team done a great job. He listen to my needs and made suggestion that I thought was great for him to provide recommendation outside my request. I would hired hijm again.

Review Date: 04/14/2011 | Author: Mary W.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock responded very quickly to my request and completed the job timely. I had a large tree removed from my back yard. I was concerned about the clean up as it was such a large tree, but Mr. Whitlock's crew left nothing for me to pick up or clean up...great job, reasonable pricing.

Review Date: 04/04/2011 | Author: Darlene B.

Comments: Very pleased with the work and the price. We were really in an emergency situation with a large limb on our elm tree coming partially down in the high winds and landing on our roof. Limb was removed and the tree was trimmed. Chris responded quickly and his men got right to work.

Review Date: 03/23/2011 | Author: Juston R.

Comments: Chris called promptly, came over quickly, and offered a great service at a good rate.

Review Date: 11/07/2010 | Author: Dave or sandy H.

Comments: I would highly recommend WCS for tree removal and stump grinding. I unfortunately made a typo in listing my cell phone but Chris actually came by the house to see if I still needed the work done, which I greatly appreciated. He and his crew were very accomodating, did an excellent job in a short amount of time and carefully cleaned up the area before leaving. It was well worth going through ServiceMagic for his service. Thanks Chris and ServiceMagic!

Review Date: 10/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely quick response .... very good service ... will use him and his crew again when needed.

Review Date: 10/06/2010 | Author: Brian H.

Comments: Great rates. Very accomodating and easy to work with. I'd definitely do business with them again.

Review Date: 09/18/2010 | Author: Ron N.

Comments: Great quick service.

Review Date: 09/16/2010 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: Whitlock Commercial Services trimmed my trees which were in bad shape and long overdue for pruning. They were very prompt, affordable and proffessional. They far, far exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with their services. I highly recommend WCS.

Review Date: 08/14/2010 | Author: Janelle N.

Comments: Responded quickly to my tree problem. Had a crew working on it in less than an hour and a half. Chris Whitlock was very easy to deal with and reasonable in his pricing. My tree had fallen in a storm and had fallen on my neighbor's driveway . His crew had to work in the horrible heat, but did a good job and cleaned up all the debris.

Review Date: 08/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris and his crew handled my request to trim and remove trees in my yard. They were timely and professional. The work was well done and I will not hesitate to use them again. In my opinion, the price was very, very reasonable for the work that was done. C. Penny Penagraph, Garland, Texas

Review Date: 08/01/2010 | Author: Dale R.

Comments: Mr Whitlock was very easy to talk to and friendly. I had two large trees in my front yard that I wanted removed and stumps ground down along with some others I wanted trimmed. His crew was on-time and very good at their work. The job took only 1.5 days and they were very good about cleaning up after themselves. I was at work both days and unable to watch the work but the results were just what I had asked for along with a little extra trimming I hadn't even thought about (no additional charge). I would definately recommend them.

Review Date: 07/29/2010 | Author: Vickie P.

Comments: Chris is great. I highly recommend him and his crew. Professional, punctual and personable. A delight to do business with.

Review Date: 07/12/2010 | Author: Amy A.

Comments: Excellent job. They do what they are going to do, for the price agreed upon. Chris is an excellent communicator, and his price will not be beat! I will certainly hire Whitlock to work on any tree trimming that I need in the future. They are wonderful!

Review Date: 06/30/2010 | Author: Cheryl C.

Comments: Whitlock was very prompt and reasonable, good service.

Review Date: 06/28/2010 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: Chris Whitlock came ready to work and provided a reasonable quote. They were very courteous and cleaned up after they were finished.

Review Date: 06/24/2010 | Author: Randy N.

Comments: CHRIS WAS VERY NICE, AFTER TALKING TO HIM FOR 2MIN. I KNEW HE WAS THE ONE FORE ME, HE HAS GREAT PERSONALITY AND KNEW HIS JOB VERY WELL....I WILL USE HIS SERVICES AS OFTEN AS I NEED THEM THANKS, CHRIS!!!!!!!

Review Date: 06/16/2010 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: when they got done the tree looked great and they removed the stump i asked. they even left my yard clean

Review Date: 06/10/2010 | Author: Brad K.

Comments: Good service...very friendly. Called ahead of arrival time and showed up on time and cleaned up after work was done.

Review Date: 05/20/2010 | Author: Daniel J.

Comments: They cut down the tree as requested. They also knocked out my gutter guards and did not tell me about it. The clean up could have better. Just glad to have the tree removed. Overall not bad.

Review Date: 05/17/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good job.

Review Date: 05/06/2010 | Author: Gerald B.

Comments: Moved forward very quickly with the project. Price was reasonable. Cleanup good. Did what was asked....gave good advice.

Review Date: 05/05/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very efficient and friendly. Work was done in a day and a half.

Review Date: 04/29/2010 | Author: Mike G.

Comments: Great job on the tree trimming! Chris was very professional and personable. His crew got right to work and the trees look amazing. We will use them again in the future.

Review Date: 04/22/2010 | Author: Felicia G.

Comments: I will hired Chris again if I should need other assistance with my trees. Chris gave me tips in regards to what I need to have done to the tree that was trim along with other suggestion.

Review Date: 04/01/2010 | Author: Joie C.

Comments: Fast response! They came out right away and their prices beat everyone else! Excellent customer service! I would hire them for other jobs as well!

Review Date: 03/30/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Whitlock was very professional. Did a wonderful job. No complaints.

Review Date: 03/19/2010 | Author: Donald M.

Comments: He did a good job in explaining what needed to be done and why and then doing what he said.

Review Date: 03/09/2010 | Author: Herman D.

Comments: Very good. Thorough, professional and prompt

Review Date: 03/05/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick turnaround. Service met expectations.

Review Date: 02/17/2010 | Author: Bobby B.

Comments: I found Mr. Whitlock and his crew to be very professional and knowledgeable.Their response time was timely due to the circumstances.Mr. Whitlock is certainly worthy of your services.I would use his services again and refer a freind.

Review Date: 01/31/2010 | Author: Debbie S.

Comments: Chris power washed and water sealed our fence. Another job we are pleased with. My before and after pics are amazing. Thanks again Chris for doing an excellent job.

Review Date: 01/13/2010 | Author: Wes B.

Comments: THEY DID A VERY GOOD JOB AND I WOULD REFER them to anyone Thank you very much for a great bunch of people.

Review Date: 12/30/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Completed work as agreed

Review Date: 11/24/2009 | Author: Bradley M.

Comments: Chris was very helpful getting the job done. He went out of his way to work with me eventhough I live out of the area, and, he had never met me before. I will recommend this company in the future. Thanks Chris !!!!

Review Date: 10/28/2009 | Author: Sheila S.

Comments: Fast, professional, and very reasonable. Great job, and very customer friendly. Neat piles ready for city pickup.

Review Date: 10/22/2009 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: Completly satisfied. Very responsive and did a goojob at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 10/21/2009 | Author: Christi F.

Comments: Chris was a pleasure to do business with and did a great job removing the tree in my front yard. I will definitely use him again when the need arises and highly recommend his services to others.

Review Date: 10/12/2009 | Author: Phoebe H.

Comments: Chris worked with me around my crazy schedule and an emergency eye appointment. He did exactly what he quoted and I'll be able to plant a new stronger tree next year. I will use him again in the spring to remove the very neglected trees in the backyard.

Review Date: 09/26/2009 | Author: Debbie S.

Comments: I am so pleased with the work done at my house today. Chris's crew did an excellent job and I am more than happy at the job done. They did extra little touch ups that was not included in the bid and I am so grateful. Thank you soooo much Chris, your crew did an excellent job!

Review Date: 09/11/2009 | Author: Peggy L.

Comments: Whitlock Commericial was prompt and did sn excellant job on my property. I would reccommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 07/20/2009 | Author: Liby H.

Comments: Chris does a fantastic job and has done work for me before. He's willing to listen to what it is you want and then completes it as requested. AAAA++++

Review Date: 07/17/2009 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: Very prompt & did what he said he would do. He stayed in contact during the project to make sure we were pleased & everything we wanted was being done the way we wanted. We will use them again.

Review Date: 07/15/2009 | Author: Carlene K.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock was prompt, the price quoted for the job was great. The men also did more trimming then I expected at no addtional cost. I would use them again and have recomended them to my neighbors.

Review Date: 07/02/2009 | Author: Hung D.

Comments: Qucik response, dependable and low price.

Review Date: 06/27/2009 | Author: Ron N.

Comments: I have used them twice and they did an outstanding job each time. They were the lowest cost of three groups I had give me an estimate. They did the job quickly and cleaned up thoroughly. I would recommend them to anyone who needs the services they provide.

Review Date: 06/20/2009 | Author: Lisa W.

Comments: He and his team did a great job with my overgown tree, and charged a fair price too!

Review Date: 06/13/2009 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: We had just had a nasty spring storm pass through our neighborhood leaving all kinds of tree damage in its wake, one of those rather large trees being mine! I called, got Chris on the phone, told him my urgent situation, and he was here (leaving another job) within 30 minutes. He listened to what I wanted done, mapped out a strategy (this was a really big tree that had fallen over my fence and was blocking the alley way) and got to work on the situation with his crew within the hour. He was very pleasant, professional and the price couldn't have been better. I definitely recommend Chris and Whitlock Services!

Review Date: 06/05/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have been in the service business for many years. Sincerity and an ambitious attitude with out being overbearing goes a long way in winning customers. Whitlock Commercial Services provided me just that. That in itself was enough for me to hire them for the job that I had. But I was truly surprised when I came home from work and saw the wonderful job they had done with my trees. It is sometimes hard to find an individual/company that you can trust. I for one now know a company that I can trust and whom I will certainly use again should the need arise. Thank you WCS!!

Review Date: 05/28/2009 | Author: Julie R.

Comments: Chris is very friendly and professional. My project was completed within 24 hours of requesting the service. The trees in my front yard haven't been trimmed for 10 years and they now look wonderful, as well as the hedges that I hadn't even initially requested. Thank you Chris!

Review Date: 05/14/2009 | Author: Pamela M.

Comments: Whitlock was prompt, reasonable, quick and easy to work with. My project was not large, but that in no way diminished their service. Chris Whitlock was very helpful and offers a variety of services for home maintenance and/or improvement that I will be utilizing in the near future. I was very please with this Pro.

Review Date: 05/12/2009 | Author: Debra W.

Comments: Christ Whitlock was great. He was there to give me a bid within an hour. His price was very reasonable and he got the work finished that same day. He was very friendly and courteous. I would hire him again for any of his services.

Review Date: 04/18/2009 | Author: Debra C.

Comments: Chris was "Johnnie on the spot" and he came with a competitive bid! I felt like Chris wanted to do my job and was eager. I contacted other tree removal services and prices ranged from >$400 to $125. While Whtilock was not the lowest bid his was the one I chose to use. I am very happy with the overall completion of the job. His enthusiam was infectious!!! If you use this internet service, please do yourself a favor and choose Whitlock Commercial Services. Thank you Chris!!!

Review Date: 04/15/2009 | Author: Jane F.

Comments: Great price and great job. Did the job quickly and efficiently and even cleaned up the mess. I would definately recommend them.

Review Date: 03/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Delivers as promised. Very reasonably priced. Good clean up and raked leaves that were there before he did his work. Very professional and takes pride in quality work.

Review Date: 03/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris was very professional. His bid was the only reasonable one I received. He even came back the next day to remove an additional limb I did not like. Very trustworthy!

Review Date: 03/16/2009 | Author: Carolee B.

Comments: Mr. Whitlock and workers did an excellent job. The price was very reasonable. They accomplished everything that needed to be done in a professional and timely manner. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd have to give them an 11. They even raked up the few twigs and leaves that were on the lawn after trimming my tree. I would tell anyone who needs tree trimming or cutting to contact and use this company.

Review Date: 03/06/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris was on time for estimate, very informative, friendly and knowledgable. He completed the work in a very timely manner, and offer suggestions on other areas. I will be using him when I am ready to tackle the othere problems

Review Date: 03/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris was very friendly and did a great job

Review Date: 02/21/2009 | Author: Harliln H.

Comments: Chris responded quickly with a good price. His crew completed the work on-time with excellent customer satisfaction. He completed work for two neighbors as well. His crew was very professional and experienced.

Review Date: 02/12/2009 | Author: Willimont A.

Comments: Whitlock Commercial Services did a good job at taking care of one of my trees that had over grown for the area it was in.

Review Date: 12/31/2008 | Author: Bonnie M.

Comments: Great price & very nice! I had my shrubs hedged. Beautiful work, speedy service, polite crew, and Mr. Whitlock even worked out a payment plan. They came out to the house with very little notice on New Year's eve. Chris and his crew were great! I highly recommend!

Review Date: 12/29/2008 | Author: Masheka A.

Comments: The service was great, fast,

Review Date: 11/11/2008 | Author: Rob W.

Comments: They were the first to look at my trees and make some recommendations. They were able to do the job the next week and did it in one day. Also they helped trim my parent's trees in the same day and did an excellent job. I am very money concious and as my Dad said after looking at the finished trimming and tree removal "You definitely got your money's worth!" I agree. Chris and his crew are very polite and they work hard.

Review Date: 05/31/2008 | Author: Dawn B.

Comments: Chris and his crew were very professional and fair rates. I will be using his company again when I need anything else done. This is an excellent company to hire! Dawn Blake

Review Date: 05/05/2008 | Author: Misty H.

Comments: Wonderful, would recomend to everyone!

Review Date: 05/03/2008 | Author: Vivian F.

Comments: During a very busy time, post April 2008 storms in Dallas area, Chris Whitlock was able to provide the services I needed in a timely and efficient manner. The job was done as expected. NO problems.

Review Date: 05/03/2008 | Author: Tom T.

Comments: Professional and quick

Review Date: 04/24/2008 | Author: Jan B.

Comments: He removed a Bradford Pear tree that was damaged during April 2008 storm.

Review Date: 04/22/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very courteous and prompt.

Review Date: 04/15/2008 | Author: Ron N.

Comments: They were quick and did a good job at two different sites

Review Date: 04/14/2008 | Author: Bryan B.

Comments: Excellent service! Fast and courteous. What a nice guy!

Review Date: 04/10/2008 | Author: Rudy H.

Comments: Prompt estimate. Immediate results. Did exactly as estimated for the price estimated. No surprises.

Review Date: 04/02/2008 | Author: Jeri S.

Comments: Our experience with Whitlock Tree Service was very good. Chris was prompt in replying to our call and came the next day to trim hedges and trees. He and his crew were efficient and professional. His price was very competitive!

Review Date: 03/30/2008 | Author: Hans G.

Comments: We are very pleased with the service we received from Whitlock commercial services,They did an excellent job at a great price, and did it the next day after I requested the quote. My thirty foot tree and stump were gone in a matter of a few hours, and with no hidden charges. Chris was on time and very courteous and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 03/27/2008 | Author: Robert I.

Comments: Chris was very courteous and very prompt. He and his crew did a very good job. If I ever need the services that his company offers, I will definitely consider hiring him.

Review Date: 03/25/2008 | Author: Katy C.

Comments: Whitlock Commercial Services did an excellent job trimming and pruning our trees. They gave me a reasonable estimate and started work the same day. They cleaned up everything and even cleaned up and bagged the leaves that were previously on the ground. Excellent job.

Review Date: 03/03/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did good work for me for the quoted price.

Review Date: 02/16/2008 | Author: J G.

Comments: Fast quality work! They were so autonomous and professional that we didn't really need to be present. When we asked them to go into more detail on our bathroom where a previous contractor had gotten plaster on the tile, they got down on the floor and scrubbed it by hand with no problem! The two-man crew cleaned our entire house in a little over three hours, and even took the time to carefully clean our stained-glass suncatchers, picture frames, and other decorative items. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 02/10/2008 | Author: Ken T.

Comments: Came out the first day after we made inquiry and gave very good estimate. He did send me his Insurance Certificate when requested. Crew was carefully in taking down the two 30ft trees that were between our house and the neighbors. I will have them back to trim large tree out front.

Review Date: 12/12/2007 | Author: Mike L.

Comments: Price was right, good job done. However, never returned to cut one limb as asked.

Review Date: 12/07/2007 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Work was done on time and completed very satisfactorily. Great job.

Review Date: 11/29/2007 | Author: Joe B.

Comments: They came on time and with the right equipment. They had an excellent attitude. They worked efficiently and charged a fair price. I will use them again any time a need arises.

Review Date: 11/28/2007 | Author: Lynn T.

Comments: Great people to deal with

Review Date: 11/09/2007 | Author: Bruce L.

Comments: Very Punctual!

Review Date: 10/24/2007 | Author: Anthony A.

Comments: Guys make quick work of the large tree in my front yard. Stacked the branches and leaves in orderly piles near my trash pickup.

Review Date: 09/12/2007 | Author: Charlene W.

Comments: Whitlock Commerical Services did an outstanding job trimming my huge overgrown trees in my front yard. What a difference and how wonderful it was to work with someone so knowledgable. Customer service was excellent. I would recommend Chris Whitlock and his company to anybody, you will be extremely pleased.

Review Date: 08/29/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/12/2007 | Author: Shelley M.

Comments: Chris Whitlock's estimate was reasonable, and his excellent crew started the work that afternoon. Project was to trim two large live oaks, removed a medium-sized tree and grind stump, remove dead shrubs and wild small trees. They did everything but the stump. Chris told me to keep $100 of the cost, and he'd return the following week to grind the stump. It was almost 3 weeks, and Chris sent an entirely other company to grind the stump. They did a good job, but the delay was a hassle and Chris wasn't as good about staying in touch as he might have been.

Review Date: 07/30/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris was timely and efficient. We are very pleased with the work and will use him again in the future.

Review Date: 07/22/2007 | Author: Ellyn S.

Comments: Excellent service, and very professional and courteous.

Review Date: 06/30/2007 | Author: Nancy M.

Comments: Whitlock responded by phone and came the same day to give me an estimate. His price was very reasonable to remove twelve mature photinias and two other large shrubs with stump grinding included. He's a very friendly person and I will phone him for future projects.........If the rain ever stops!!!

Review Date: 04/12/2007 | Author: Vicky C.

Comments: Chris did a wonderful job. I have another tree we plan on removing and he is coming back to do it. thanks, Vicky

Review Date: 04/03/2007 | Author: Jack M.

Comments: I was happy with the work and the next time I need any tree trimming Whitlock is where I'm going.

Review Date: 04/02/2007 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: The moment I call Service Magic, Mr Whitlock call me and set up a date and time to come and see and give me the cost. I agreed and he and his crew got started right away. I was most impress with the speed and safety precaution his crew took. They finish up the next day due to rain that started and they were so fast and professional. Clean up and put things back(patio furniture) My husband was home at the second day and got to see for himself what I was telling him on how wonderful Chris Whitlock and his crew was. We asked for his business cards to pass to our neightbor's and friends. Thank you so much.

Review Date: 03/30/2007 | Author: Elizabeth W.

Comments: We hired him to trim one tree. He did a very good job so we asked him to do some additional trimming of trees and bushes around the yard. He did a very fine job - the trees and bushes look great. Cleanup was good too.

Review Date: 03/26/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast

Review Date: 03/24/2007 | Author: Fran T.

Comments: Excellent job! Quick, clean, thorough, and well-priced! While the tree was being trimmed, our neighbor had a concern, so the crew stopped working. They let me work it out with my neighbor, and then returned 2 days later to finish the job. They were patient with the situation/delay, and did not add any additional charges for having to come back a 2nd time. I highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 02/05/2007 | Author: Erica F.

Comments: Good results, did not leave my room a mess.

Review Date: 12/18/2006 | Author: Michael T.

Review Date: 10/11/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/24/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/29/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have now used Chris three times. Every time Chris has been on time, the job has been completed as promised, and the yard cleaned up. I would highly recommend him to anywone looking for a shrub and tree man. In fact I have been so pleased with the work he has done outside, I have now hired his services to clean my carpets.

Review Date: 07/26/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Whitlock was excellent. He was persistant but not pushy. His follow-up and communication was great! Thank you so much, I love your company and website.

Review Date: 07/05/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/03/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall Chris' team did a very good job. However, in piling the debris along the alley, they bent one of my spinkler heads (cracked the tube - now it leaks). They also cut into a sprinkler line when grinding one of the stumps, but the pipe was not the 12" below ground it was supposed to be. Chris promptly returned and fixed the broken pipe at no additional cost. Very professional and responsible work. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 06/21/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/01/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent Work - Highly recommended!!

Review Date: 05/11/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris is an extreamly nice guy. Did good job cleaning up, and did all he could trimming my tall trees. He didn't have the equipment to completely trim tall trees, no lift only extension poles with chain saw on the end. Price was good.

Review Date: 05/02/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Only suggestion would be to have a blower so the patio, etc. could be cleaned up...otherwise great job and very easy to work with. I will use Whitlock in the future in applicable.

Review Date: 05/01/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/26/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly and polite, excellent work at an excellent price. Prompt service exceeded expectation.

Review Date: 04/25/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/22/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am pleased with the communication , timeliness, budget , Value, courteousness. I was not pleased with quality/clealiness leaving the cottonwood stumps and limes in the front of my house until the city dispose of it three days later and all that cotton I had to clean.

Review Date: 04/19/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/27/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris and his team did a fantastic job. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 03/20/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am pleased with the work that the Whitlock's crew did with my yard. I will not hesitate to enlist their services again in the future.

Review Date: 03/11/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were impressed with Chris's timeliness, promptness, and professionalism in making sure our needs were met. Chris will do whatever it takes to please a customer, and he definitely exceeded our expectations. We will definitely use him in the future for other services, and refer him to family and friends. He was 150% reliable, trustworthy, and was a breath of fresh air to do business with! We got a great return on our investment.

Review Date: 03/10/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/09/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Whitlock Commercial Services did an excellent job trimming my trees. These days it is difficult to be quoted a fair price and not only get quality work, but also professionalism and integrity. I will certainly retain his services when I need this type of work done in the future and recommend his company highly. Thank you very much!

Review Date: 02/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/13/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thanks so much!

Review Date: 10/05/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/27/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/15/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris Whitlock is a pleasure to do business with!! He is professional, prompt, thourough, and reasonably priced. I would recommend him to ANYONE.